Dos Aguas Consulting

International business in Spain

Pensez-vous faire des affaires en Espagne?

Pourquoi l’Espagne?

L’Espagne est la quatrième économie de l’UE laquelle a émergé de la crise économique mondiale en tant qu’économie internationale et compétitive, qui héberge actuellement plus de moyennes et de grandes entreprises que jamais. Le PIB du pays augmentant de plus de 3% pour la troisième année consécutive, le moment est idéal pour faire des affaires en Espagne.

Avantages

Les entreprises situées en Espagne bénéficient d'un marché de consommateurs dont la capacité économique est supérieure à la plupart des pays européens. En outre, l' Espagne est plus compétitive que les principales économies européennes en termes de salaires, et les résidents et les entreprises espagnoles supportent une charge fiscale inférieure à la moyenne européenne.

Potentiel

Investir en Espagne signifie avoir un libre accès au marché de l'Union Européenne avec 508 millions d'habitants, en plus des 82 millions de touristes qui visitent l'Espagne chaque année. Aussi, la création d'une entreprise à l'Espagne et une bonne lettre du présentation et peut être la porte d'entrée vers l'Afrique du Nord et l'Amérique Latine.

Quels sont les risques et les défis?

Bien que l'Espagne soit la cinquième destination, la plus populaire en Europe pour les investissements directs étrangers, et qu'elle est un pays à revenu élevé, elle est inférieure à la moyenne de l'OCDE en termes d' accessibilité pour les entreprises. Ceci signifie que les entreprises semblent avoir du mal à introduire leur modèle économique dans le pays.

La Banque mondiale classe l'Espagne à la 28ème place en termes de "facilité de faire des affaires". En d'autres termes, cela signifie que le pays est lié à la bureaucratie, ce qui rend le fonctionnement quotidien d'une entreprise exaspérant et lourd. En outre, dans le rang relatif à "démarrer une entreprise", l'Espagne descend à la 86ème position.

Bien sûr, il y a beaucoup de raisons qui expliquent cette situation, mais pour n'en citer qu'une, les administrations ne sont pas bien coordonnées, nécessitant les mêmes documents à plusieurs reprises. Espagne est même tombé à la 123ème position en ce qui concerne les permis de construire, en raison des divers certificats et inspections requis au cours de ce processus. Il aussi obtient la 53ème position relative à la variable "l'enregistrement d'une propriété" et la 42ème position concertant "l'obtention d'électricité". Ces chiffres montrent le processus fastidieux qui existe entre les investisseurs et un marché en pleine croissance et puissant. De cette façon, même lorsque vous avez toutes les informations nécessaires, le processus peut être étouffant et improductif.

Chez Dos Aguas Consulting, nous vous aidons à surmonter tous les obstacles possibles et à vous placer dans une position avantageuse sur le marché espagnol. Nous offrons une présence continue dans le pays, des consultants espagnols et internationaux flexibles, ainsi qu'un vaste réseau de contacts et d'expériences pour améliorer la compétitivité des entreprises étrangères.

Nos services sont flexibles et peuvent être adaptés à tous vos besoins. Nous vous aidons à chaque étape, qu'il s'agisse de traiter des documents devant l'administration publique ou de contacter un partenaire commercial potentiel. Notre travail consiste à s'adapter à vos particularités pour rendre votre entreprise compatible avec le marché espagnol et maximiser vos chances de réussite.

I have worked with Dos Aguas. Great professionalism, respect for critical delays and following of the affaire in every step. I appreciate very much that they are always suggesting supporting ways for reinforcing marketing activities, in consonance with 21st century's technologies

José Luis OrtegaBusiness Development Director of Ingeniería y Centro de Cálculo (I.C.C)

Dos Aguas is reliable, hard working, and always produces high quality work. It has given us great advice on what to consider when expanding our business to Spain, and has an excellent and extensive business network which we have been able to leverage.

Dan PaechDirector of 100 Points Challenge

Dos Aguas Consulting

International business in Spain

Planning to do business in Spain?

Why Spain?

Spain is the fourth largest economy in the EU and has emerged from the global economic crisis as an international and competitive economy, harboring more medium-sized and large enterprises than ever. With the GDP of the country growing more than 3% for the third year in a row, now is the perfect moment to do business in Spain.

Benefits

Companies located in Spain benefit from a consumer market whose economic potential is above most European countries. In addition, Spain is more competitive than the main European economies in terms of salary wages, and residents and companies in Spain pay less taxes than the average in Europe.

Potential

Investing in Spain means having free access to the European Union market with 508 million inhabitants, as well as the 82 million of tourists that visit Spain every year. Furthermore, establishing a business in Spain is a good covering letter and may be the gateway to North Africa, Latin America, and the Middle East.

What are the risks and challenges?

Despite Spain being Europe’s 5th most popular destination for foreign direct investments as well as a high income country, it is below the OECD average in the approachability for business. This means that companies have many problems tackling its business model and its market.

The World Bank ranks Spain in 28th position in the 'ease of doing business'. This means that the country is tied up in bureaucracy, which makes the day-to-day running of a business exasperating and cumbersome. Furthermore, in the 'starting a business' rank, Spain goes down to the 86th position.

There are many reasons that explain this situation. Among them, there is the fact that administrations are not well coordinated leading to a situation where the same documents are required several times. Spain drops to the 123rd position when 'dealing with construction permits' due to the several certificates and inspections required during this process. Furthermore, it gets the 53rd position regarding the ‘registering property’ ranking and the 42nd in ‘getting electricity’. This numbers show the tedious process existing between investors and a growing and powerful market. So even when you have everything sorted out information wise, the process may be stifling and unproductive.

At Dos Aguas Consulting we help you overcome all possible hurdles and give you a head start into the Spanish market. We offer a continued presence in the country, flexible Spanish and international consultants, a broad network of contacts, and experience to enhance foreign companies' competitiveness.

Our services are flexible and can be adjusted to every requirement you may have. We assist you in every step along the way, whether it is dealing with the public administration or a potential business partner. Our work is to adapt to your particularities in order to make your company compatible with the Spanish market and maximize your chances of success.

I have worked with Dos Aguas. Great professionalism, respect for critical delays and following of the affaire in every step. I appreciate very much that they are always suggesting supporting ways for reinforcing marketing activities, in consonance with 21st century's technologies

José Luis OrtegaBusiness Development Director of Ingeniería y Centro de Cálculo (I.C.C)

Dos Aguas is reliable, hard working, and always produces high quality work. It has given us great advice on what to consider when expanding our business to Spain, and has an excellent and extensive business network which we have been able to leverage.

Dan PaechDirector of 100 Points Challenge